Real Estate Information Reports

Let's work together. If you are interested in getting your Florida Mortgage Loan Origination licence, please follow the following steps. If you have any questions, please call us at 813-966-1888.



Licensing Requirements:

How to Get a Florida Mortgage License
Applicants for the Florida Mortgage Loan Originator License must complete these steps:

1. Obtain Unique ID number from NMLS - no cost
2. Complete the 20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Course - $329 www.brokerschool.com
3. Pass the SAFE Act Test
  • National Test - $110
4. Submit License Application
  • Application Fee - $195
  • Mortgage Guaranty Trust Fund Fee - $20
  • NMLS Processing Fee - $30
  • Credit Report - $15
  • FBI Criminal Background Check - $36.25
  • Florida Dept. of Law Enforcement Background Check - $33
5. Approximately how much does it cost to get a Florida Mortgage Loan Originator License? $768.25

NMLS webpage: https://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org/Pages/default.aspx

Checklist: https://mortgage.nationwidelicensingsystem.org/slr/PublishedStateDocuments/FL-MLO-New-App-Checklist.pdf


NMLS# 1564092


 
 
 
Send reports to:
    Name: *
    
    E-Mail: *
    
    Phone:
    
    
* Indicates a required field